Tutorial: Update playlists on Apple Music
Written by Louis V.
Updated over a week ago
Since Saturday, 25th August 2018, Apple Music have downgraded their sync technology, actively blocking full playlist updates. The new version only allows semi-updates:
- new tracks will appear at the end of the Apple Music playlist
- removed tracks are not removed in the Apple Music playlist
- re-ordered tracks are not re-ordered in the Apple Music playlist
These feature might come back only next year – they said.
A workaround? Yes!
Before launching the sync of an update from Soundsgood, just remove the tracks from your Apple Music playlist. This will allow Soundsgood to sync a full-update with only the good tracks, and in the good order.
Note: Auto Sync from Spotify to Apple Music (for instance) will still result in a semi-update without track removals and re-orders.